I want to tell you something

Looking in to a multi-generational class

roof crashers and commissioning UMCOR mission 012

Mmmmmm I just finished my breakfast smoothie.   My sister and I are the youngest ones in the Roof Crashers class so there are lots of laps to sit on and….

roof crashers and commissioning UMCOR mission 014

if we want to get down and wiggle we have a toy corner.

roof crashers and commissioning UMCOR mission 008

There’s this real pretty college girl in the class and she makes beautiful pictures while we have class time.  They say it’s one of her God talents.

roof crashers and commissioning UMCOR mission 004

We talked about prayer today in class and how you can pray while you use your talents like drawing, or singing, or journaling, or cooking, or gardening, or photography and the list keeps going.

roof crashers and commissioning UMCOR mission 016

And here is our youth leader who spends lots of hours preparing and providing activities and planning mission stuff and that guy and the girl in front of him do lots of music and mission stuff.  They would be the next generations with….

roof crashers and commissioning UMCOR mission 005

this guy too.  We are watching a Nooma DVD by Rob Bell about prayer.

roof crashers and commissioning UMCOR mission 010

Here’s the next generation and she happens to belong to me.  She’s my Memaw and I try real hard to be nice and share her with my sister.

roof crashers and commissioning UMCOR mission 015

My daddy goes to this class too and my mommy is taking the pictures.

roof crashers and commissioning UMCOR mission 001

This is another generation and she is sharing information about the song Amazing Grace with the class.

roof crashers and commissioning UMCOR mission 017

This week the class talked about prayer and when and how we pray.  They said we bow our heads, close our eyes, fold our hands, and kneel to humble ourselves and also show honor to God.  But they also said you can just plain ole talk to God just like he’s your best friends cause he is your best friend.

The class thought I was just playing while they were talking but I I learned a lot today.  I already pray at meals and pray at bedtime and I am learning how to be a good boy during big people church. 

At the end of class we shared a prayer and then went to big people church.

We said a special prayer and sang a song for some of the people going on a mission trip to UMCOR next Sunday. 

roof crashers and commissioning UMCOR mission 018

After church we get to talk a while with all our friends and do high fives and blow good-bye kisses.  Then mommy and daddy take us home and feed us and put us to bed for a nap.  I like church a lot better than nap time. 

Get ready cause I’m gonna blow you a good-bye kiss now.  

There…. did you catch it?

2 thoughts on “I want to tell you something

Leave a Reply

