A little deep today

 

Many of C.S. Lewis’ writings are so deep that they make my brain hurt when I try to understand them.  He was a brilliant man published multiple  times with the Tales of Narnia being one of the many.

599550_449113835128286_349303244_n[1]

 

I am a believer in God. 

Some days seem dry and empty but I still believe.

I am a follower of the Jesus and try my best to:  love God with all my heart, soul, mind and strength….and love my neighbor as myself. 

My faith is based on what I believe not on what I feel.

Feelings come and go but exercising my beliefs build faith as strong as steel.

Just walking down the road called life…one day at a time.  deb

 

5 thoughts on “A little deep today

  1. Interesting…I have a C.S. Lewis quote that I’m planning on using this Sunday. I suppose great minds travel in the same direction. 🙂

Leave a Reply

