uncorked for jewelry

the hill 035

My friend told her sister in California to send me her unwanted wine corks…..

the hill 039

for crafting.  I had no idea that she would send such a generous amount. I’ve been studying the cork jewelry on Pinterest and this is what I’ve done so far.

anderson wedding 001-001

 

This is old jewelry, jewelry purchased on sale from Charming Charlies disected and repurposed, old buttons, washers, beads, wire, chain and rhinestones.

 

anderson wedding 007-001

anderson wedding 003

One thought on “uncorked for jewelry

  1. I’ve made wine cork earrings for my friends who are wine drinkers. I’m going to make them for my nieces, sister, and sisters-in-law for Christmas. I like what you’ve done. By the way, I furnish my own corks!!! Lois

Leave a Reply

